276°
Posted 20 hours ago

True Believer: A Thriller: 2 (Terminal List)

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

That casualty figures were cresting three hundred and expected to climb did not appear to bother him. Get ready for a journey from the SEAL teams to the CIA’s Ground Branch, as we watch a fan-favorite character fighting for his soul.

True Believer: A Novel by Jack Carr - Audiobooks on Google Play True Believer: A Novel by Jack Carr - Audiobooks on Google Play

TRUE BELIEVER, the follow-up novel to Jack Carr’s award-nominated debut, Terminal List, begins with the protagonist, James Reece, at his lowest—he’s lost his family, his health, his county. m. He’d allowed himself plenty of leeway to get to the marketplace on time, but the weather was slowing things down, not to mention the throngs of drivers and pedestrians heading toward what must have been some sort of festival. Carr has worked for 20 years in the Naval Special Warfare, transitioning from a SEAL sniper to a junior officer rank to the platoon commander to a Task Unit commander. A high-intensity roller-coaster race against time, True Believer is “one of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva” ( The Real Book Spy).This, it turns out, is just the beginning of a series of coordinated and murderous attacks against the whole of the Western world. From a bird’s-eye view, the marketplace was the shape of a large triangle, wide at one end and narrow at the other. Carl was engrossed in the latest Brad Thor thriller and would glance up from time to time to observe the screens.

True Believer | Book by Jack Carr | Official Publisher Page

I just finished watching “The Terminal List” with Chris Pratt and I found this MUCH, MUCH better than Top Gun. If you like a fresh approach to action with authentic details and a believable main character, these books are for you.I was fascinated with Campbell and his work and the themes he highlighted, which I recognized in my favorite books and films. Those who could move and who weren’t totally dazed from the shock wave surged toward the apex of the triangular market, rushing to escape the carnage.

Thriller Author | Former Navy SEAL Jack Carr – Thriller Author | Former Navy SEAL

The men dropped the empty weapons, barrels glowing white-hot from their sustained fire, and made their way down into the chaos below.

A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away. After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance. I started writing TRUE BELIEVER soon after I retired from the military in 2016, before I had even submitted The Terminal List to the publisher. Former Navy SEAL James Reece is the only and crucial connection to a shadowy former Iraqi commando who could provide leads the CIA desperately needs.

Goodreads Jack Carr Quotes (Author of The Terminal List) - Goodreads

We couldn’t be more excited to continue this journey and expand this world with Chris, Taylor, Dave, and our fantastic partners at Prime Video. This is seriously good… the suspense is unrelenting, and the tradecraft is so authentic the government will probably ban it – so read it while you can! As Reece begins to investigate and find out the people involved in the conspiracy, he learns that people at the highest levels are involved. Revisionist views of the Constitution by opportunistic politicians and unelected judges with agendas that reinterpret the Bill of Rights to take power away from the people and consolidate it at the federal level threaten the core principles of the Republic.I saw the 2nd Top Gun movie and was a little disappointed even though all my friends thought it was better than the 1st one.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment